Finding the good in people can be tough when you’ve been conditioned to believe all villains are evil. In the Bad Guys book series, a group of former evil-doers finds themselves looking for a change. Learn how these fellas overcome stereotypes and find their strength in helping others.

the bad guys book series in order, what reading level is the bad guys, how many books are there in the bad guys
Here’s what you need to know about this funny book series.

Reading to your kids before bedtime is a great way to help with communication. 

You can start by chatting it up on what you’d do in similar scenarios. This helps your child understand the value in using their imagination. 

Whether your child is into picture books or chapter books, there’s a number of books to choose from this summer. 

The kids have been reading the Bad Guys book series for years and it’s no surprise that there’s even a movie in the works. 

What started as an impromptu trip to the store for books has become a great way to get three kids to agree on what to read before bed. 

With different personalities, it was a no-brainer that they’d like reading the book series by Aaron Blabey.

The series is the only place a set of creatures (a wolf, piranha, shark, and snake) can all hang together to share a few laughs, some tears, and plenty of drama filled with on-going adventures. 

 What Reading Level Is The Bad Guys Series? 

The age group for the New York Times best-selling illustrated series is for elemenatry school-aged children (grades 2-5). According to Scholastic, the books are great for ages 7-10. 

However, I’ve been reading it to the kids since they were 5, 3 and 1. The Bad Guys book series has witty humor that they genuinely enjoy.

If you’re a fan of Captain Underpants and Dog Man, then you’ll appreciate this good read. You can catch a glimpse at the first book via YouTube. 

Reading this series is a reminder of what boy humor is like. Bedtime is filled with lots of giggling and funny comments from the kids when read outloud.

These stories are a great way to get your kids enjoying books and learning about different types of writing styles. I enjoy them because my oldest likes Superheroes and my second loves villains.

My kids started reading these books to help with Accelerated Reader requirements, and it was a hit. By reading books like this one, both boys have been able to find a common ground when reading at night.

Each book from the series is worth 0.5 AR points.

bad guys book series reading level, What age group are the bad guys books for?,
Throw some laughs into your bedtime reading with these lovable characters!

How Many Books Are There?  

If you’re wondering how many books are already out there, then you’ll be happy to know there’s a total of 12 published books. The 13th will be released early July 2021, and the 14th is said to be in the works with a publish date in November 2021.

To help your child read and catch up on the books this summer, Amazon offers the Bad Guys Books 1-10 box set

You can also opt for the Books 1-5 box set to see if your child genuinely enjoys reading the series. 

You can pre-order the 13th and 14th books of the series in advance through Amazon. 

To get your hands on the entire collection, you can check out the Bad Guys book series in order:

The Bad Guys #1

…Mission Unpluckable #2

…Furball Strikes Back #3

… Attack of the Zittens #4 

…Intergalactic Gas #5 

…Alien vs Bad Guys #6 

…Do-You-Think-He-Saurus #7 

…Superbad #8 

…The Big Bad Wolf #9 

…the Baddest Day Ever #10 

…the Dawn of the Underlord #11

…The One?! #12

…Cut to the Chase #13

…They’re Bee-Hind You! #14

Final Thoughts On The Bad Guys Book Series

There are various books to choose from for kids in elementary school. However, few capture the attention of a child and keeps it from wondering off.

With multiple children, adding books to your bedtime routine can be a blessing. Not only does it help the kids unwind, but it also gives you a chance to discuss everyday topics and life lessons.

This book series teaches your kids to not judge a book by it’s cover, and to think outside of the box.

Yes, these are bad guys — people who chose a different path than the rest.

It doesn’t mean they don’t deserve a second chance to do the right thing. The Bad Guys characters are misfits who are an unlikely group of creatures.

With time, their personalities start to grow on you and you begin to understand their point of view.

5 responses to “The Bad Guys Book Series For Superhero-Loving Kids”

  1. We love this series in our house. They’re the best! We have most of them, but are missing a couple from the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ready to make yourself a priority?

Subscribe to The Self-Care Mom weekly newsletter and join the conversation on Facebook.